top of page

People Post

I was so blessed yesterday to be able to have a little birthday celebration with two friends. Not only was it good to see them, there was some normalcy - even for a short period of time.


First, I went to the church where I work to celebrate my coworkers birthday. Her son and the minister where there as well, so it really did seem like a little party. And, I got to have cake for breakfast... truly a savoured moment. She is a kind and caring lady whom I have much respect for. We work well together and often share the same type of humour. It has been a joy getting to know her over the past year and a half, and I am looking forward to the day when I return to work and I get to enjoy her company again. She truly is a blessing.

Next, I went to my dear friend's house to give her a birthday hug. We began our friendship on September 2, 2016 and we have grown together ever since. She is sweet and sensitive yet she gives me a kick in the butt when I need it. She is non-judgemental, super organized, and cares more deeply for people than she lets on. I am so blessed to have her walking this life journey with me.

Today, I went for a walk in the park with a good friend whom I haven't seen since March. God brought our lives together on Febraury 26, 2019, and we bonded quickly. We have experienced some silimar past events and we connected because we both know it is only by the grace of God that we are where we are and not where we once were. We talk openly and honestly about what is going on in our lives and I am a better person because she is in it. She challenges me to be better and I am so thankful God brought us together.

I am grateful that I got to spend a little bit of time with some fabulous women this week. God knows how much I needed it!

bottom of page