top of page

Matthew Seven

This chapter is very challenging. It begins by addressing judging others. The Message puts it in very clear language:


Don't pick on people

Don't jump on their failures

Don't criticize their faults


UNLESS YOU WANT THE SAME TREATMENT.


That's the face I made when I read the verse. It goes on to say,


That critical spirit has a way of boomeranging.


I'll just leave that right there and allow God to speak to you through His Word. You don't need my commentary.


The other thing I will mention from this chapter is from verse 11. God conceived each one of us in LOVE and He wants us to be direct with Him and ask for what we need. He wants to give us what we need, and will when we ask Him.


What are you asking God for today?

What door are you knocking on that you want opened?

What are you seeking for that you desperately want to find?


God cares about everything we care about because He cares about us.


He loves you.



bottom of page